Songs for Travelers, a morning playlist

Maybe it’s my own fault for packing so far in advance, but I have almost two hours to kill before I can even think about making a move. That’s when I’m meeting with the small collective of classmates also attending the trip, then heading to the airport.

I suppose that’s the difficult thing about strict travel schedules; the waiting in between. I don’t have time to really do anything, so here I am updating my travel blog about the unbearable anticipation before travel. There aren’t even any photos in this post. Who wants to read a post with no photos?

So instead, I’m going to give you my playlist for the day, “Songs for Travelers:” 

“I’m on my Way” by The Proclaimers

“Miles from Nowhere” by Cat Stevens

“Transatlanticism” by Death Cab for Cutie

“The Road” by Frank Turner (fun fact: my blog’s subtitle is a lyric from this song)

“Oceanside” by The Decemberists

“Underlying Message” by Busby Marou

“Snow in Venice” by Elizaveta

“Home” by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes

“I Will Wait” by Mumford and Sons

“Love the One You’re With” by Stephen Stills

“Send me on my Way” by Rusted Root

This is just a sampling of course. The first of many journey-related playlists, I’m sure. Music has always been very important to me. It’s something I always correlate to emotions and experience. And I promise that my next post will be very exciting and probably full of gorgeous photos from Italy.

What are your favorite songs for traveling?

Leave a Reply

